A Full Fall

I’m back from a long hiatus of writing! Where I have been on foot and bike:

unnamed (3)

The Best Fall Tree

The highlight of fall was the Kitsap Peninsula, via the Kitsap Color Classic. You could not have asked for a better weather that late in the year. Homsey and I hopped on the last morning ferry with our bikes and started off around the peninsula. The gentle hills, at times, gave way to longer ones, causing Homsey to proclaim loudly that hills are not his friends.

 

Being such a warm, long summer, the leaves had not turned color, and I counted five fully orange-red trees on the route. I realized that if there had been more color, it would probably have been rainy and cold that day and we probably would not be out there in the first place. So I appreciated the green scenery and the warm sunshine.

As long as the weather is kind, I would recommend this ride. The 25 mile route was just enough for an occasional cyclist. And, now that I know the route, I could see riding it another day, independent of Cascade.

Leave a comment